Welcome to

FINTECH.NU - Information in the fintech world from all Nordic countries in one beautiful place. Coming soon!

Nordic Fintech news in one place.

The Nordic countries are a group of countries in Northern Europe. These countries include Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Sweden, Norway, and the territories of the Aland Islands and the Faroe Islands. Though often confused as such, Scandinavia is not equivalent to the Nordic countries. Scandinavia is a peninsula while the Nordic countries are recognized states. Sweden and Norway (and a small part of Finland) rest on the Scandinavian peninsula. Scandinavia and Finland together belong to a larger peninsula, Fennoscandia. Finns speak a non-Germanic language. Nordic countries have similar state, law and culture. Historically, Nordic countries have maintained close connections. While our website is under construction, you can visit our twitter handle in the meantime @fintechnu